Coldplay announces new song “Magic,” and new album


Ghost Stories album art

After releasing a mysterious new song “Midnight” with no warning or explanation just last week, Coldplay have announced their new album, Ghost Stories, will be out as soon as two months (May 19 to be exact) under Parlophone Records. For those who can’t possibly wait, they also released the official album art and the first single off the album, “Magic,” on YouTube early Monday morning.
On the shiny new, fans can view the intricate album art under a magnifying glass (since there’s lots of things going on in those wings!), as well as browse the shop for merchandise, view latest news announcements, etc.
Coldplay are scheduled to perform at the iTunes Festival at SXSW on March 11, where we can expect to hear some new tunes.
Ghost Stories is available for pre-order now on iTunes and Target. See official track list below:
1. Always In My Head
2. Magic
3. Ink
4. True Love
5. Midnight
6. Another’s Arms
7. Oceans
8. A Sky Full of Stars
9. O

What do you think about Coldplay’s new single and announcement? Let us know in the comments below!
Featured image photographed by Anton Corbijn, album art courtesy of Coldplay

About Author

I'm an interactive digital experience bringing you the latest in fashion, music, entertainment, art and social media & technology. I was created in 2009 in the hopes of making your life more fun by giving you a media consumption experience unparalleled to any other.